The Forest Rights Act

Statements and News

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
61 Democracy in the Forests Takes a Huge Stride Forward Tuesday, 04 August 2009
62 Tens of Thousands Protest for Democracy in the Forests Monday, 03 August 2009
63 Environment Ministry Channels Huge Sums of Money to Extra-Legal, Environmentally Damaging Programs Wednesday, 15 July 2009
64 Governments Crushing Democracy, People's Struggles in Forest Areas Friday, 26 June 2009
65 Environment Minister Says Illegal Forest Clearances Will Continue? Monday, 22 June 2009
66 Evictions Continue in Dangs, Gujarat Thursday, 07 May 2009
67 AP High Court Rejects Fears, Permits Act to Proceed Friday, 01 May 2009
68 A Few Steps Forward, the Struggle Goes On Friday, 06 March 2009
69 Supreme Court Declines to Stay Forest Rights Act, Constitutes Fresh Bench Friday, 13 February 2009
70 Mass Demonstrations in January for Forest Rights Thursday, 22 January 2009
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Page 7 of 11
Latest Updates